Canadian Jewellery Group Elects New Board of Directors at 2016 AGM

(From left to right) Amanda Lanteigne, Dennis O’Neil, Kent Heinrichs, Len Nederlof, Gary Spicer, John Halsall, Beth Saunders, Todd Wright, Ernie Epp, Wayne Fisher, Richard Rooney, Glen Van Valkenburg

The Canadian Jewellery Group Cooperative Association (CJG) elected its new Board of Directors at their Annual General Meeting and Buying Show, in Toronto, August 5th.

The group moves forward with the leadership of their new President, Glen Van Valkenburg (Van Valkenburg & Son, Forest, ON) who steps into the former role of Todd Wright (Wright’s Jewelry Ltd, Medicine Hat, AB) who will now serve as Past President of the CJG.

Three new directors were also welcomed to the board, including Richard Rooney (Bogart’s Jewellers, St, John’s, NL), Kent Heinrichs (Heinrichs Jewellery, Saskatoon, SK) and Kim Berg (European Goldsmith, Kelowna, BC).

The CJG Board of Directors would like to acknowledge and express heartfelt gratitude to the outgoing directors for their many invaluable contributions of time, knowledge and expertise of the group over the course of their time served as directors. At the same time, the board welcomes the fresh insights, and new skills brought to the table by its 3 new directors.

The Canadian Jewellery Group will forge ahead as Canada’s largest jewellery buying group and leading group of independent jeweller store owners, with a focus on providing independent jewellery retailers with the tools and buying power that will enable them to compete in the rapidly changing retail marketspace.

To learn more about the Canadian Jewellery Group, visit, or contact: Beth Saunders by email at or by phone at 705-789-1731.