The Jewelers Board of Trade holds annual elections


The Jewelers Board of Trade has announced the results of its 2017 board elections.


The Board elected the following Officers and Directors to serve a one-year term as follows:


Chairman: Todd Wolleman, Leo Wolleman, Inc., New York, NY

First Vice-Chairman: Michael L. Kaplan, Rocket Jewelry Box, Inc., Bronx, NY

Second Vice-Chairman: Ann S. Arnold of Arnold Advisory Group LLC, Norwood, NJ

President: Anthony J. Capuano

Secretary: Brenda M. Pimentel

Treasurer: Anthony J. Capuano


Newly elected to the Board for a two-year term:


  • Mr. Jeffery Corey, H. E. Murdock Company Inc., Waterville, ME


Mr. Corey began his jewelry career in the family jewelry store working with his father.  He is currently VP, Marketing at H. E. Murdock Company Inc., Waterville, ME and currently serves as Vice Chairman of JA Political Action Committee, on the Board of Jewelers for Children and the De Beers Forevermark Advisory Council.


  • Mr. Michael Pelto, Jewelers Mutual Insurance Company, Neenah, WI


Mr. Pelto, an experienced IT professional, joined Jewelers Mutual in 2016 as Chief Intelligence Officer.  Prior to Jewelers Mutual, Mr. Pelto held senior leadership roles at Kohl’s Corporation, MillerCoors, and Miller Brewing.


  • Mr. Richard Seufert, HSBC Bank USA, N.A., Rehoboth, MA


Mr. Seufert joined HSBC in 2004 and helped create their Precious Metals, Diamond and Jewelry group.  He is currently Senior Vice President and manager of that division and has over 30 years of commercial banking experience.


Additionally, re-elected to the Board for a period of two years are:


  • Danielle Ingwer Cohen, Leo Ingwer Inc., New York, NY
  • Brian D. Fleming, Carla Corporation, E. Providence, RI
  • Kevin Green, Seiko Corporation of America, Mahwah, NJ
  • Michael L. Kaplan, Rocket Jewelry Box, Inc., Bronx, NY
  • Richard Katz, Richline Group, Inc., Mount Vernon, NY
  • Avi Raz, A & Z Pearls, Inc., Los Angeles, CA
  • Pinny Rubin, Quality Gold Inc., Fairfield, OH


The following Board members continue to serve their existing terms:


  • Ann S. Arnold, Arnold Advisory Group, LLC, Norwood, NJ
  • Ira Bergman, The Gordon Company, Inc., Pompano Beach, FL
  • David Bonney, Lux Bond & Green, Inc., West Hartford, CT
  • Edward N. DeCristofaro, LDC, Inc., E. Providence, RI
  • Roderick H. Lichtenfels, W. R. Cobb Company, E. Providence, RI
  • Nilesh Sheth, Forever Collections, Inc., Los Angeles, CA
  • Richard Weisenfeld, Riva Precision Manufacturing, Brooklyn, NY
  • Todd Wolleman, Leo Wolleman, Inc., New York, NY


The following Advisory Board members continue to serve their existing term:


  • Phyllis Bergman, Mercury Ring (Div. of Interjewel USA, Inc.), New York, NY
  • Richard Greenwood, A. F. Greenwood Co., Inc., New York, NY
  • F. Daniel Pharr, Pharr Valuation & Business Svcs. LLC, Richmond, VA